Hello there!

Years back, I’d promised myself to never lose sight of grace in tough times. It was a tacit promise; one I’ve repeated many a time since then. And broken an equal number of times, if not more.

I’d been meaning to make my previous blog private for some time and had planned to do it gradually. A series of events, however, forced me to shut it down immediately, ungracefully. It is something that’ll rankle for a while, because I had fallen in love with it. But that’s water under the bridge, as they say.

The exciting thing is that I now have a squeaky new blog with a new name and whatnot. Thank you for accepting to make it richer and abundant with your presence.

Let’s get some mundane essentials out of the way first:

1. Your blog might have received trackbacks from my previous blog. Or you may have linked something to it. I am afraid all those links will now lead to a dead end. You might want to do nothing about it, or might want to remove those links, especially your blogroll link. Sorry for the inconvenience!

2. I will import some of my favourite posts and my last few ones from my old blog and post them here under the category From There. Mainly because it’s difficult to let go.

3. Considering the abrupt nature in which I shut down my older blog, I am concerned that many might not know what happened. If someone ever asks you, may I request you to please tell them about it? And also that I welcome readers? Thank you.

Now, for my very favourite series of photographs I took almost a year back. The bird saw me, and flew away. I hope it’s only some birds who do that! 🙂

     

28 thoughts on “Hello there!”

  1. welcome back…i was a tad worried with your sudden disappearance but am sure you had good reason…and i do love this bird..see alot of them here in my corner of goa:)

  2. Happy to see you’re back with a whole new Priya. Love the name, and the “on a wide, narrow road”.

    What’s the box under your bird pictures? Is it supposed to be a slideshow….?

    1. Whoops-a-daisy. It was meant to be a slideshow, but it didn’t show! I’ve taken it off and shall explore the problem later. Thanks for letting me know. I was thinking it was my suddenly slow connection that made it behave so idiotically.

      Welcome!

  3. Priya, I am joyed to see this new blog, perfect timing with the approach of Spring (in Boston, anyway!). You’ve chosen a beautiful title, “Weather Me Well.” It connects you to the earth, and to emotions, and suits the Priya I know perfectly. Thank you for inviting me to be a part of your new blog, I am honored.

    As it is private, and I’ll be removing my link to your old blog in my blogroll, does this mean I shouldn’t link to this new blog in my blogroll? Perhaps this is obvious, and I’m being obtuse. But my ears are frozen from a cold lakeside walk with the kids this morning, and I’m a bit slow right now!

    1. 🙂 Connecting earth and emotions. That’s an interesting observation, Melissa. Thank you for telling me that you saw it the way you did. Looks like the cold lakeside walk has its advantages, after all.

      Please do remove the link from the blogroll. I don’t think it’ll serve any purpose in mentioning the new one there, because it’ll only confuse. Let’s just make this one our almost-private meeting place, shall we?

  4. Life is about changes, both endings and beginnings. You know that as well as anyone. I’m happy and honored to be part of this beginning, Priya — your squeaky new blog. And for what it’s worth, I don’t think there’s an ungraceful thing about you. Sometimes circumstances require us to move a little more quickly than we’d planned. We were in love with your old blog, too. We’ll just transfer that love over to this new one.

  5. I am so glad you are back… Loved the post n the comments 🙂 I want to comment more, but I want to come again later, so don’t want to type a comment, yet I want to type… 😛 Yeah, yeah, I have gone conky… but don’t tell anyone 😀

    1. That’s a good way to keep coming back and typing and yet not typing. I like you much better with each new comment, or non-comment. Welcome!

  6. Welcome back, Priya. I’m glad that the invitation worked and I came straight here. 🙂

    Love the bird pics – especially the lower one with it seemingly hovering in mid air!

    1. Yes, he does seem to be hovering, doesn’t it? Serves him right for hopping off at the sight of me!

      Welcome, Val. Good you could come here without any problem!

  7. I used my wrong email address, sorry – so my gravatar didn’t show up (wordpress are doing their ‘thing’ again as you’ll see from the sticky post in my blog.)

  8. Welcome back! I love your new look. I have no idea what’s going on, but that’s never stopped me before…Love the pics of the bird. We had about 40 robins on our front lawn last week, which is very unusual for Maine this time of year. I tried to get a pic but they sensed me in the window and took off. Oh well. Spring is here finally and I am in heaven! Looking forward to seeing more of you in your new digs, Priya.

  9. I’m honored to be part of this gathering and I’m relieved to know that I’ll be able to enjoy your squeaks for quite a while. This is a lovely and restful place to be after weary days. Sometimes, Priya, a change of scenery is all one needs!

    1. I agree entirely, Jean. Sometimes a change of scenery is certainly all that you need to feel better.

      I am happy to see you here. I’ve been long intending to write to you about the exhibition, but haven’t been able to. Hope to read about it on WordPress or Facebook or here. You must be thrilled!

    1. My hands aren’t always hennaed, but I’d like to wear henna often. I am surprised you noticed that my previous picture had hennaed hands, too. It’s just a coincidence, I assure you. 🙂

      Welcome to my little world here, Aparna.

  10. Aha. I finally was able to read this entire post. I don’t know what was going on, but everyone here now seems to be happy, my computer, your blog, and ME for finding you. Looking forward to more really great things that I know will come to this site.

Leave a Reply

