Caution!

Dear Reader,

I’ve just been alerted about an unpleasant comment someone received on their blog. The commenter claims to be Priya from partialview.wordpress.com. It isn’t me. 

Normally, I’d ignore this piece of information, but I won’t this time, because I do not want anyone to think that I would write such an absurd, hurtful, ill-mannered thing. Or think it, even. If you do receive such a comment on your blog that claims to be from me, please do let me know. So that not only can I wallow in self-pity, I can also find urgent ways to safeguard my and my friends’ blogs from such pranksters.

Thank you for your time.

Priya

20 thoughts on “Caution!”

  1. Sorry to hear about this. You’d think people would have better things to do. Most of us would know that anything “absurd, hurtful and ill-mannered” wouldn’t have come from you.

    1. 🙂 Thank you for the kind comment, O. Leonard. And welcome to my blog. It’s a shame you visited when I’ve posted about such a sorry situation. Hope to see you in better times!

  2. Priya, anyone receiving an unkind comment from you should realize immediately it is not you. I am so sorry someone is being hurtful in your name. You share so much warmth, light and goodness – I can’t imagine anyone associating you to anything else.

  3. Nobody who knows you would know that a comment like that is from you. (But if they did, it’s easy enough to check from the IP address that appears below each comment.)

  4. I understand how unnerving this is, Priya, but please take heart from the common theme expressed by so many of your readers: no one who knows you would ever believe you’d issue such hurtful sentiments. In this situation, your reputation is your greatest asset, and it’s quite safe from harm.

    1. It was scary and honestly, I still haven’t quite recovered from the fright the sight of those comments gave me. It took more than just eagerness to interact to come back here.

Leave a Reply

